WeVan: A Rapidly-Expanding Franchise Network

Top 10 Reasons to Become a WeVan Franchisee

  1. You’re ready to go all-in on a franchise adventure with a leading brand specialised in campervan and minibus rental
  2. You share our values of independence and team spirit
  3. You want to make the most of a newer market with high demand for the kind of vehicles WeVan offers
  4. You want to be part of a market where renting makes more sense than purchasing
  5. You want to capitalise on the range of vehicles selected from Mercedes and Volkswagen, brands known for their high quality
  6. You want to set up shop in areas with strong business potential that are still available
  7. You see rapid growth potential through our online reservation and resale sites
  8. You want to rely on WeVan’s knowledge and expertise, which makes it simpler to manage a franchise
  9. You plan to take advantage of our innovative and proactive communication strategy
  10. You want a career that is enjoyable and profitable, yet still leaves plenty of time for family life

Request your information pack at franchise@we-van.com

The WeVan Concept

WeVan’s two founders discovered this concept in places on the opposite side of the globe from our beautiful country. Van rental is very well-developed in countries like New Zealand, Australia and the United States. This wasn’t the case at all in France before WeVan was created in 2010. This way of travelling quickly became popular and the French market has continued its strong growth. France is an ideal playground for road trips since it’s the top tourist destination in the world and located at the crossroads of Europe. WeVan is the first campervan rental specialist in France and is taking full advantage of the high demand in this market. In addition to campervan rental, Augustin and Joseph quickly structured WeVan’s activity around two new strategic focuses: renting minibuses and developing a network of franchises that share the same values. Adventure and innovation are in the WeVan brand’s DNA. This adventure is first and foremost a reflection of its founders and WeVan franchisees who express it in their entrepreneurial spirit. Adventure is also the small or big things their customers experience during their road trip in a van. To maintain our leading position, WeVan is always innovating by offering new services, expanding its vehicle range, staying on the cutting edge of digital communication and developing the mini-franchise concept.

Two Franchise Models: A Typical Agency and a Mini-Franchise

A typical WeVan agency rents out a fleet of minibuses and campervans, and is open all year long. Its team manages a fleet of 20 to 40 vehicles and has high booking levels. This franchise agency draws upon WeVan’s knowledge and expertise to effectively manage a high volume of activity while providing top-notch service.

A WeVan mini-franchise is a new franchise concept whose main benefit is that it allows an entrepreneur to set up the business as a complimentary service, which works particularly well in the tourism industry. It doesn’t require a separate location and the investment is limited. This business can be managed by a single person. A WeVan mini-franchise focuses on renting campervans, which is a seasonal business. A mini-franchise is one way to progressively become part of WeVan’s success story.

To learn more about WeVan’s different franchise models, feel free to contact us.

High-end Vehicles

WeVan offers its franchisees a wide range of vehicles to best respond to the needs of business professionals and individuals. WeVan has exacting specifications. Vehicles must fulfil essential criteria by combining performance, reliability and comfort. They must also hold their value for resale. Aware that these are the prerequisites for success in the rental market, WeVan has developed business partnerships with the best brands in this sector. WeVan rents out new or recent vehicles which minimises capital costs and makes the vans easier to resell. Another factor makes them good for business: all the vehicles WeVan rents out can be driven with just a category B driving licence.

High Customer Potential

WeVan has many target customers, which makes it easier to diversify customer sources and build year-round business. Campervans are essentially used by individual customers for recreational purposes. Minibuses are preferred by business professionals from many fields, including sports clubs, tour promotors, production companies, tourist guides, people transporters and more.

As they explore WeVan’s vehicle range, customers develop their own new uses. For example, photographers use campervans for their long-form reporting and individuals take a trip in a minibus once they’ve realised how easy it easy to travel comfortably with nine passengers and all their luggage. WeVan keeps on top of the latest, fast-growing trends, promoting van and accessory hire to go along with those trends. This includes outdoor sports, trips with all kinds of bikes, trips for couples or families, honeymoon trips, stag or hen parties and more.

Methods for Building Your Business

The WeVan network can take advantage of many tools for directly or indirectly growing its clientele. The we-van.com reservation site gets lots of traffic, including from foreign countries (32,000/month on average), and the separate used WeVan vehicle resale site is an important tool for franchisees.

WeVan has created a specific, relevant communication style to reach our target audience – individuals – by encouraging them to live their own adventure, an adventure that’s accessible to everyone. This style is evident on our driveyouradventure.com site and through a big event programme called Drive Your Adventure whose first phase, called Exploring Europe, took place in 2016. The book created from this adventure has been quite successful and is quickly becoming a top guide to vanlife. WeVan also has a strong presence on Facebook and Instagram with a large number of followers.

WeVan’s growth has also come through our franchisees’ growth, which allows us to share investment costs and create a way of thinking that is our network’s key advantage.

Good growth also means developing internationally. We plan to begin WeVan’s international expansion with locations in European and francophone countries.


Request your information pack at franchise@we-van.com

10 bonnes raisons de devenir franchisé WeVan

  1. S'inscrire à part entière, dans l'aventure d'une marque référence, spécialiste de la location de vans (campervans et minibus)
  2. Partager des valeurs qui concilient parfaitement esprit d'équipe et indépendance
  3. Profiter d'un marché récent avec une forte demande pour le type de véhicules proposés par WeVan
  4. Jouir d'un marché où la location se justifie naturellement plus que l'achat
  5. Bénéficier d'une sélection de marques et de véhicules dont la haute qualité est établie : Mercedes et Volkswagen
  6. S'implanter dans l'une des zones encore disponibles, à fort potentiel
  7. Accroître rapidement son activité grâce au site internet de réservation et au site dédié à la revente
  8. S'appuyer sur le savoir-faire WeVan qui simplifie la gestion des franchisés
  9. Profiter d'une stratégie de communication novatrice et offensive
  10. Pratiquer un métier agréable au quotidien, rentable, tout en étant compatible avec une vie familiale.

Demandez votre fiche d'information à franchise@we-van.com

Le concept WeVan

Dix bonnes raisons de devenir franchisé WeVan

Les deux fondateurs de WeVan ont découvert leur concept aux antipodes de notre beau pays. La location de vans est très développée dans des pays tels que la Nouvelle-Zélande, Australie, Etats-Unis. Elle ne l'était pas du tout en France, avant la création de WeVan, en 2010... L'engouement pour ce mode de voyage ne s'est pas fait attendre et le marché français connaît une forte croissance qui ne se dément pas. La France, première destination touristique mondiale et carrefour de l'Europe est un terrain de jeu idéal pour les road-trips. WeVan, premier spécialiste de la location de campervans en France, bénéficie à plein de la forte demande sur ce marché. En plus de la location de campervans, Augustin et Joseph ont rapidement développé l'activité de WeVan autour de deux nouveaux axes stratégiques : la location de minibus et le développement d'un réseau de franchisés partageant les mêmes valeurs. Dans l'ADN de la marque WeVan, il y a aventure et innovation. L'aventure, c'est d'abord celle de ses fondateurs et des franchisés WeVan, au travers de leur esprit d'entreprise. L'aventure, c'est aussi celle de leurs clients, petite ou grande, qu'ils vivent pendant leur road-trip en van. Pour conserver son leadership, WeVan innove en permanence, en proposant de nouveaux services, en élargissant ses gammes de véhicules et en étant toujours à la pointe de la communication digitale.

Dix bonnes raisons de devenir franchisé WeVan

L'agence WeVan type loue une flotte de minibus et campervans, et son activité s'exerce tout au long de l'année. Son équipe gère une flotte comprise entre 20 et 40 véhicules, avec un fort taux de remplissage. L'agence franchisée bénéficie du savoir-faire de WeVan pour gérer efficacement un volume d'activité dense avec une bonne qualité de service.

Des véhicules haut de gamme

Dix bonnes raisons de devenir franchisé WeVan

WeVan propose à ses franchisés une large gamme de véhicules, afin de répondre au mieux à toutes les attentes des professionnels et des particuliers. Le cahier des charges de WeVan est exigeant, les véhicules doivent répondre à des critères incontournables, en combinant performances, fiabilité, et confort. Ils doivent aussi être particulièrement attractifs à la revente. Fort de ces prérequis pour le succès dans le domaine de la location, WeVan développe des partenariats commerciaux avec les meilleures marques sur ce segment. WeVan loue des véhicules neufs ou récents, ce qui évite des frais d'immobilisations et favorise leur bonne revente. Autre facteur facilitant l'activité, tous les véhicules loués par WeVan sont accessibles avec un simple permis B.

Un large potentiel de clientèle

Dix bonnes raisons de devenir franchisé WeVan

Les cibles de WeVan sont multiples, ce qui permet de diversifier les sources de clientèles et de désaisonnaliser l'activité. Les campervans concernent essentiellement une clientèle de particuliers pour un usage loisirs. Les minibus intéressent une clientèle de professionnels issus de nombreux secteurs d'activités : clubs de sport, tournées d'artistes, sociétés de production, guides touristiques, transport de personnes...

En découvrant la gamme de véhicules de WeVan, les clients développent d'eux-mêmes de nouveaux usages : des photographes utilisent des campervans pour leurs reportages au long-cours, des particuliers partent en voyage en minibus, après avoir découvert la possibilité de se déplacer à neuf, avec tous leurs bagages, dans de bonnes conditions de confort. WeVan surfe sur les nouvelles tendances qui connaissent une forte croissance, et promeut la location de vans et d'accessoires pour les accompagner : les sports de nature, les voyages en couple ou en famille, voyage de noces, EVJF (Enterrement de Vie de Jeune Fille) et les EVG, le vélo sous toutes ses formes...

Des moyens pour développer son activité

Dix bonnes raisons de devenir franchisé WeVan

Le réseau WeVan bénéficie de nombreux outils pour développer directement ou indirectement sa clientèle. Le site de réservation we-van.com est très visité, y compris par des étrangers (32 000 visites/mois en moyenne) et le site dédié à la revente des véhicules d'occasion WeVan constitue un support fort utile pour les franchisés.

WeVan s'est doté d'un territoire de communication bien spécifique et pertinent vis-à-vis de sa cible prioritaire, les particuliers, en leur promettant de vivre leur propre aventure, une aventure accessible à tous. Ce territoire, WeVan le décline sur son site dédié driveyouradventure.com et au travers d'un grand programme événementiel, dénommé Drive Your Adventure, dont le premier volet Exploring Europe s'est déroulé en 2016. Le livre issu de cette aventure, Guide d'un roadtrip en van aux confins de l'Europe, connaît un beau succès et est rapidement devenu l'une des références Vanlife. De cet ouvrage "fondateur" est née l'idée d'une collection de guides de voyage en van par destination, dont le premier volume, La Norvège en van, est sorti au printemps 2019. WeVan est aussi très présent sur les réseaux sociaux facebook et instagram, avec un nombre important de followers.

Le développement de WeVan passe aussi par celui de son réseau de franchisés qui permet de mutualiser les investissements et créer un état d'esprit qui constitue le principal atout du réseau.

Et un bon développement, c'est aussi un développement international que WeVan souhaite mener en commençant par des implantations dans les pays Européens et francophones.

Demandez votre fiche d'information à franchise@we-van.com