Ford Nugget

Ford Nugget

Auto / Manu 5 seat Campervan Hire

5 4 A/M 4

Hiring a Ford Nugget van, converted to a camper by Westfalia since the 90’s, comes with the advantage of a unique layout that makes it a renowned model: a kitchen in the back for a campervan with 5 legally registered seats!

Ford Nugget Location Van Aménagé

5 Automatic / Manual Radio / Media (cd-aux-usb-bt) 4 2.0 TDI 130/185 PS AC 4 Diesel 4973*2080*2070 L*l*h (mm)

Équipements et caractéristiques du Van Aménagé

  • Lift-up Roof: yes, manual
  • Upper/lower beds (cm): 130*191 / 138*200
  • Stationary Heating: yes, diesel
  • Refrigerator: yes 40L, with compressor
  • Gas hob: yes, 2 burners
  • Built-in water: yes, electric pump
  • Clean/grey water tanks (L): 42 / 42
  • Interior shower: no
  • Exterior Shower: yes
  • WC: no, optional dry toilet
  • Exterior awning: yes
  • Exterior lounge: yes
  • Interior table: yes
  • Ext. 230V connection: yes
  • 12V <> 230V converter: no
  • Auxiliary batteries: yes 2 AGM x 95 Ah

Le Ford Nugget par le menu détail

The opportunity to hire a Ford Nugget campervan has finally arrived in France after years of great success elsewhere in Europe. The van and its lift-up roof are outfitted by Westfalia, a company known for its camper expertise for more than 70 years. The Nugget campervan is based on Europe’s best-selling utility vehicle in its class: the Ford Transit Custom. So, this campervan has a lot going for it! 

Just like when you hire a Hanroad Trek5 campervan, renting this 5 berth campervan, that sleeps 4 adults (or 2 adults and 3 children) is a special opportunity to travel in a small five-person campervan with an actual kitchen!
While typically, in most campervan configurations, the kitchen is situated facing the side door, the separate kitchen in the back of the Ford Nugget campervan makes a real difference. With this one-of-a-kind layout, Ford has successfully gone outside of the conventions of camper layouts, offering travellers the ability to cook standing up, even when the upper bed is occupied (unlike when you hire a Volkswagen California campervan or hire the Hanroad Trek, for example). So, hiring a Ford Nugget campervan allows you to access the kitchen however you want depending on the weather or how you’re feeling: you can access it from the interior living space via a small corridor, or from the exterior via the boot. In terms of the equipment included in the spacious kitchen of the Transit Custom Nugget van, you’ll find all of the must-haves: a 40-litre compressor fridge, a two-burner gas stove, a sink with a tap and two 42-litre tanks for fresh and waste water, as well as all of the counter space and storage you need to prepare some great meals! 

With your belly full from dinner and your legs tired from the day’s adventures, all you want is to lie down on your bed and fall asleep to the sounds of the forest… The lift-up roof of the Ford Transit Custom Nugget reveals a 200 x 138 cm lofted double bed that feels spacious and easily sleeps 2 adults or 3 children. If you fold up the base of the bed along the lift-up roof, you can expand the internal living space on the “forest level.” The lift-up roof system almost doubles the available volume inside. When lowered, it transforms your hired campervan for an easy adventure accessible to all thanks to its compact dimensions. This is what has made these recreational vehicles such a big success.
When you hire a Ford Nugget campervan, two people can very comfortably travel and live together: you can easily get double the function out of your vehicle since the rear bench seat quickly transforms into a second 190 x 130 cm double bed!
Renting a Ford Nugget campervan designed by Westfalia offers two fundamentals for life: eating well and sleeping well. What’s more, it combines driving performance with a comfortable living space, including many robust and smart features.
Just to name a few, there’s the swivelling front seats and the folding dining table (extendable across the entire length of the rear bench seat), the essential auxiliary heating (which is powered directly by the fuel tank), the external window shade (2.6 m), the mosquito net on the side door (a valuable and unusual feature), a small hidden safe in one of the many storage spaces, the small outside shower with ambient-temperature water, and 2 auxiliary batteries (in addition to the engine’s battery) with 12 v and 220 v sockets.

There’s only one small catch when you hire a Ford Nugget campervan: its total external height of 2.07 m can prevent it from accessing certain car parks (< 2 m) and, theoretically, push it up to class 2 for the toll rates paid on French motorways. But isn’t it the essence of vanlife to take your time and drive on the side roads?

We loved traveling in a campervan through the Massif Central volcanoes! The Ford Nugget campervan rental was easy and quick: this is the agency to go through if you are in Clermont-Ferrand and you want to rent a campervan.

Laurent Dalle

Campervan hire for a mountain road trip

Very good experience for a first adventure with WeVan. We wanted to rent a campervan in Grenoble to go on a road trip through the Alps. The Ford Nugget campervan was very comfortable and in perfect condition. We can't wait to go back!

Tony Hondé

Campervan hire for a road trip in the Alps

Great campervan hire service in Nantes! We appreciated traveling in a 5 berth campervan across France with this Ford Nugget. Recommended.

Brice Tessale

Campervan hire for a France trip

Excellent campervan hire service in Cholet! It was a great time to traveling in a campervan across France with the Ford Nugget campervan. Nice and available team, easy booking: this is the agency to go to if you are in Cholet and want to spend a nice family vacation.

Nicolas Madet

Campervan rental for France trip

Super experience thanks to Wevan! 5 berth campervan perfectly equipped, friendly and available team. We enjoyed every moment spent in Brittany: a campervan road trip that we will remember! Thanks again!

Pierre Fidalgo

Campervan hire for a Brittany road trip

5 berth automatic campervan hire from the WeVan agency in Besançon! And what else can we say that we had a great vacation! Besançon is at the crossroads of many interesting tourist sites and it is magic to leave in a campervan to discover them! To do again.

Philippe Prival

Campervan rental for a roadtrip

D'autres vans aménagés et tentes de toit à louer

Discover other campervan models for hire that could also suit your needs

Renault Trafic Hanroad Trek 5

Renault Trafic Hanroad Trek 5

Auto / Manu 5 seat Campervan Hire

5 4 A/M 4

See full details
Volkswagen Grand California 600

Volkswagen Grand California 600

Automatic 4 seat Campervan Hire

4 3 A 4

See full details
Big Van Up

Big Van Up

Fourgon Aménagé 4 places Manuel Hire

4 4 M 4

See full details

COVID-19 : option "Flexibilité Annulation" offerte pour tous les départs en 2021 : annulez sans frais votre voyage jusqu'à 48 heures avant le début de votre location. En savoir plus
Ford Nugget

Ford Nugget

Location Van Aménagé 5 places Auto / Manu

5 4 A/M 4

La location du van Ford Nugget, aménagé par Westfalia depuis les 90’s, vous fait profiter d’une implantation atypique du mobilier qui fait la renommée du modèle : une cuisine à l’arrière pour un campervan 5 places CG !

Location van aménagé Ford Nugget

5 Automatique / Manuelle Radio / Média (cd-aux-usb-bt) 4 2.0 TDI 130/185 CH Climatisation 4 Diesel 4973*2080*2070 L*l*h (mm)

Aménagement de série

  • Toit relevable : oui, manuel
  • Lits bas / haut (cm) : 130*191 / 138*200
  • Chauffage stationnaire : oui, gasoil
  • Réfrigérateur : oui à compression, 40 L 
  • Plaque cuisson gaz : oui, 2 feux
  • Circuit eau intégré : oui, pompe électrique
  • Réserves eaux propre / sales (L) : 42 / 42
  • Douche intérieure : non
  • Douchette extérieure : oui
  • Toilettes : non, WC sec en option
  • Store extérieur : oui
  • Salon extérieur : oui
  • Table intérieure : oui
  • Raccordement 230V ext. : oui
  • Convertisseur 12V <> 230V : non
  • Batteries auxilliaires : oui, 2 AGM x 95 Ah

Habitabilité & Aménagement du campervan

La location du van aménagé Ford Nugget arrive seulement en France, après des années d’un succès indiscutable en Europe. Il faut reconnaître que ce van à toit relevable aménagé par Westfalia, dont le savoir-faire est reconnu depuis plus de 70 ans, sur la base du véhicule utilitaire le plus vendu en Europe de sa catégorie - le Ford Transit Custom - a quelques atouts de fond pour lui ! 

A l’instar de la location du Hanroad Trek5, louer ce van aménagé 5 places pour 4 couchages adultes (ou 2 adultes + 3 enfants) représente l’une des rares opportunités de voyager en petit campervan à cinq personnes avec une vraie cuisine en prime !
Traditionnellement située sur le côté opposé à la porte latérale dans la plupart des configurations, la cuisine séparée à l’arrière du van aménagé Ford Nugget cultive une différence assumée. Avec cet agencement unique en son genre, Ford casse avec succès les codes de l’aménagement et offre à ses voyageurs de pouvoir cuisiner debout, même quand le lit supérieur est occupé (à la différence de la location du van aménagé California Volkswagen ou la location de Hanroad Trek par exemple). La location du van aménagé Ford Nugget vous offre alors, au regard des conditions météo et de votre inspiration du moment, d'accéder aux fourneaux depuis l’espace de vie intérieur via un petit couloir ou depuis l’extérieur et le coffre. Si l’on rentre dans le détail de l’équipement de la spacieuse cuisine du van Transit Custom Nugget, on retrouve tous les inconditionnels à ce niveau de finition : un réfrigérateur à compresseur de 40 litres, une plaque de cuisson au gaz à deux feux, un évier, son robinet et ses réservoirs d'eaux douces et eaux usées de 42L chacun, ainsi que tout l'espace de travail et de rangement nécessaires pour préparer vos bons petits frichtis ! 

La peau du ventre bien tendue et les gambettes lasses de votre escapade du jour, vous ne rêvez plus que de vous étendre dans votre lit et vous laisser bercer par les bruits de la forêt environnante… Le toit relevable du Ford Transit Custom Nugget révèle un lit de pavillon double de 200 x 138 cm et une agréable sensation d’espace pour accueillir 2 adultes ou 3 jeunes enfants. Relevez également le sommier du lit le long du toit relevable et vous agrandissez d’autant l’espace de vie intérieur au "rez-de-forêt". Ce système de toit relevable qui double presque les volumes disponibles ou, une fois baissé, qui transforme la location de van aménagé en une aventure facile et accessible à tous grâce à un gabarit compact, est à l’origine du succès massif de ces véhicules de loisir.
Si la location du campervan Ford Nugget vous permet de voyager et vivre à deux très confortablement, un second lit double de 190 x 130 cm vous permet de doubler la mise aisément en transformant simplement la banquette arrière !

Pour agrémenter ces deux fondamentaux de la vie en van - le bien manger et le bien dormir - la location du van Ford Nugget aménagé par Westfalia, qui mêle performance de conduite automobile à confort de vie à bord, propose en sus de nombreux équipements robustes et intelligents. Sans être exhaustifs nous citerons les sièges avant pivotants et la table à manger dépliable (et extensible sur toute la longueur de la banquette arrière), l’indispensable chauffage stationnaire (qui fonctionne directement sur le réservoir de carburant), le store extérieur (2,6 m), la moustiquaire de la porte latéral (rare et précieux), un petit coffre fort dissimulé dans l’un de nombreux espaces de rangement, la douchette extérieure à température ambiante ou encore les 2 batteries auxiliaires (en plus de la batterie moteur) et les réseaux et prises 12 V et 220 V associés.

Seule ombre, relative, au tableau de la location du van aménagé Ford Nugget : sa hauteur hors-tout de 2,07 m qui peut lui limiter l’accès à certains parkings (< 2m) et, théoriquement, l’obliger à basculer sur la classe 2 des tarifs autoroutiers français. Mais n’est-ce pas l’esprit même de la vanlife que de prendre son temps par les petites communales de traverses ?

 

Découvrez également :

Location vans aménagés 5 places | Location vans aménagés cuisine équipée | Location vans aménagés toit relevable

Expérience au top grâce à WeVan ! Van aménagé 5 places parfaitement équipé, équipe sympathique et disponible. Nous avons profité de chaque instant passé en Bretagne : un road trip en van aménagé dont nous nous souviendrons ! Merci encore !

Pierre Fidalgo

Location d'un campervan pour un road trip en Bretagne

Super service de location de van aménagé à Nantes! Nous avons adoré voyager en van aménagé 5 places à travers la France avec ce Ford Nugget. Recommandé.

Brice Tessale

Location d'un van aménagé pour un voyage en France

Excellent service de location de van aménagé à Cholet ! C'était un excellent moment de voyager en van aménagé à travers la France avec le van Ford Nugget. Equipe sympathique et disponible, réservation qui se fait en toute facilité : c'est l'agence par laquelle il faut passer si vous vous trouvez à Cholet et que vous souhaitez passer de belles vacances en famille.

Nicolas Madet

Location d'un van aménagé pour un voyage en France

Location d'un van aménagé 5 places automatique au départ de l'agence WeVan de Besançon ! Et que dire d'autre qu'on a passé de super vacances ! Besançon est au carrefour de nombreux sites touristiques intéressants et c'est magique de partir en van aménagé à leur découverte ! A refaire.

Philippe Prival

Location d'un van aménagé pour un road trip

Excellente expérience pour une première aventure en van ! Nous souhaitions faire la location d'un van aménagé à Grenoble pour partir en road trip à travers les Alpes. Le van Ford Nugget était tout confort et en parfait état. Vivement qu'on reparte !

Tony Hondé

Location d'un campervan pour un road trip dans les Alpes

Nous avons adoré voyager en van aménagé à travers la chaîne des volcans du Massif Central ! La location du van Ford Nugget, s'est faite facilement et rapidement : c'est l'agence par laquelle il faut passer si vous vous trouvez à Clermont-Ferrand et que vous souhaitez louer un van aménagé.

Laurent Dalle

Location d'un van aménagé pour un road trip en montagne

D'autres vans aménagés à louer

Découvrez d'autres modèles de campervans de location qui pourraient vous intéresser aussi

Big Van 2 Pax

Big Van 2 Pax

Location Fourgon Aménagé 2 places Auto/Manu

2 2 M 2

Voir la fiche complète
Volkswagen Caddy Minicamper A.

Volkswagen Caddy Minicamper A.

Location Van Aménagé 5 places Automatique

5 2 A 2

Voir la fiche complète
Big Van 4 Pax

Big Van 4 Pax

Location Fourgon Aménagé 4 places Manuel

4 4 M 4

Voir la fiche complète