Hire a Campervan in Montpellier

Our Campervan hire branch in Montpellier

Address

Opening hours

24/7 returns possible on request

 

Monday to Friday: 08:00-13:00, 14:00-19:00

 

Saturday: 09:00-13:00, 14:00-17:00

 

Sunday & public holidays: closed

Useful information about your branch

Services Our Agency Offers

  • Free parking for your personal vehicle during your rental period
  • Free pick-up from the Montpellier-Méditerranée airport, the Montpellier-Sud de France TGV station and the Boirargues Line 3 tram (during agency business hours, subject to availability)
  • Offsite vehicle delivery and pick-up (request a quote, subject to availability)
  • Late Sunday returns possible (upon request, subject to availability)

Getting to Your Agency

43°35'06.1"N 3°56'18.3"E
174 Rue Georges Guynemer, Fréjorgues Ouest business park, 34130 Mauguio

 

By public transport:

  • From the Montpellier-Méditerranée airport:

The agency is 2.3km from the airport. We will come pick you up during working hours. Otherwise, you're just three minutes from the agency by taxi.

 

  • From the Montpellier-Sud de France TGV station:  

The agency is 1.7km from the Montpellier-Sud de France TGV station. We will come pick you up during working hours. Otherwise, you're just three minutes from the agency by taxi.

 

  • From the Montpellier Saint-Roch TGV station:

Take the Line 3 tram towards Perols. Exit at the Ecopôle station. We will come pick you up during working hours. Otherwise, you're a 15 minute walk away: head 300m up Avenue Georges Frêche towards the Carrefour (D21E6). Take a slight right onto the D21E6 for 400m. At the roundabout, take the second exit onto Avenue Marcel Pagnol. Continue 150m, then take a right on to Rue René Clair. Follow it to the end then take the trail for 20m. Turn right onto Rue Icare, then another right onto Rue Georges Guynemer.

 

By personal vehicle:

The agency is in the Fréjorgues Ouest business park. From the A9 motorway, take exit 29 for Montpellier Est. Follow the D66 towards the airport for 1.5km then exit towards Lattes / Fréjorgues Ouest. After 300m, at the first roundabout, take the third exit onto Rue Saint Exupéry. Continue on this road until it ends. Continue onto Rue Hélène Boucher and take the second right onto Rue Georges Guynemer. The agency is located at 174 Rue Georges Guynemer.

Useful Addresses Close-by

For fuel:

  • Carrefour station, 2.4km from agency: Carrefour Lattes, Grand Sud shopping centre, Avenue Georges Frèche, 34970 Lattes
  • Dyneff service station, 2.4km from agency: Montpellier-Méditerranée airport, 34130 Fréjorgues, Montpellier

 

For carwash:

  • Carrefour station, 2.4km from agency: Carrefour Lattes, Grand Sud shopping centre, Avenue Georges Frèche, 34970 Lattes
  • Dyneff service station, 2.4km from agency: Montpellier-Méditerranée airport, 34130 Fréjorgues, Montpellier

Our fleet of rental Campervans in Montpellier

Mercedes Marco Polo

Mercedes Marco Polo Campervan 4 seats Automatic | LHAR

4 4 A 4

See full details
Volkswagen California A.

Volkswagen California A. Campervan 4 seats Automatic | DHAR

4 4 A 4

See full details
Volkswagen California M.

Volkswagen California M. Campervan 4 seats Manual | DHMR

4 4 M 4

See full details
Volkswagen California Beach A.

Volkswagen California Beach A. Campervan 5 seats Automatic | CHAR

5 4/5 A 4

See full details
Volkswagen Caddy Minicamper A.

Volkswagen Caddy Minicamper A. Campervan 2 seats Automatic | EHAR

5 2 A 2

See full details

Rent a Campervan in Montpellier

Ready for some sunshine? Want to play some outdoor sports? Looking for freedom and adventure? Then hiring a campervan from your We-Van Montpellier agency is just the ticket. We have chosen the leading campervan brands for you: the four-passenger California Coast, the five-passenger Volkswagen California Beach and the four-passenger Mercedes Marco Polo.

Montpellier's geographic location makes it the ideal department point for multiple road trips in a van. It was the capital of the former Languedoc-Roussillon region and is you gateway to the entire eastern Occitanie region, nestled into departments that border the Mediterranean: Hérault, Gard and Aude, as well as southern departments: Massif-Central, Tarn, Aveyron and Lozère. They all have one thing in common: the sunny skies that will be with you throughout your adventure, along with characteristic cicada songs. Just outside Montpellier, explore the Pic Saint-Loup vineyard and the Gorges de l'Hérault, which have been labelled a Grand Site de France. It's one of the most beautiful places for canoeing, kayaking and swimming. Your little rental camper parks as easily as a car, so be sure to visit Saint-Guilhem-le-Désert. A bit further north, check out the Cirque de Navacelles, an incredible natural site deep within a gorge wedged between Causse du Larzac and Causse de Blandas. You'll soon arrive in Cévennes, one of the best vanlife destinations in France. There are so many can't-miss sights here that we won't list them all. Here's a sample of what awaits you: Tarm Gorge, Mont Aigoual, Bambouseraie d'Anduze, Pont du Gard, GR70 Stevenson trail (an iconic hike), Sainte-Enimie, Vézénobres, La Garde-Guérin, the Trabuc, Cocalière and Aven d'Orgnac caves. This last cave is considered a Grand Site de France.

It's a quick trip to Camargue from the We-Van Montpellier agency. There you can go for a horse ride to look for maenads, bulls and pink flamingos. Get back in your rental campervan and head to Arles to visit its arenas and attend its photography festival. You can also explore the medieval city of Aigues-Mortes that is surrounded by ponds and salt marshes and visit the seaside resorts of Le Grau-du-Roi and Saintes-Maries-de-la-Mer. You might just want to have a go at your favourite nautical activity, like sailing, kite surfing, stand up paddleboarding or sea fishing. Cross the Rhône to enter Provence where the Massif des Alpilles awaits hikers and bicyclists. Don't worry, the altitude isn't very high. In fact, it will be the heat that might bother you. After expending all that energy, you will have earned a little stop in Baux-de-Provence. From Saint-Rémy-de-Provence, your campervan will take you to Avignon or Lubéron, which boasts a high concentration of France's Most Beautiful Villages, including Ménerbes, Roussillon, Gordes and Lourmarin. Don't skip the famous Apt market featuring many stalls filled with Provencal products: olive oil, Lubéron wines, melons, aromatic plants and more.

To prepare your trip around Montpellier and the Hérault by van, we recommend you check out the Visit-Languedoc and Triplancar websites, where you will find destination suggestions to discover their diverse landscapes and locations.

Our team of professionals at the We-Van Montpellier rental agency will be happy to help you plan your next campervan adventure.

Very good advice, without trying to sell us the most expensive.

Michael Schwartz

We dreamed about it since a while... and our van trip was just perfect! The vehicle (VW California) was almost new and very clean, very well equipped with beautiful finishes : we adopted it! We where very well welcomed from the We-Van Montpellier agency!

PAULINE D

Destination ideas

Explore our selection of road trips within France and all over Europe. There are plenty of idyllic campervan adventure ideas specially dreamed up for you by WeVan!

Location de Campervans à Montpellier

Notre agence de location de Campervans à Montpellier

Coordonnées

Horaires

Retours 24/7 possible sur demande

 

Lundi au vendredi : 08:00-13:00, 14:00-19:00

 

Samedi : 09:00-13:00, 14:00-17:00

 

Dimanche &  jours fériés: fermé

Informations utiles sur votre agence

Les services proposés par votre agence

  • Parking gratuit de votre véhicule personnel pendant la location
  • Pick-up gratuit à l'aéroport Montpellier Méditerranée à la gare TGV Montpellier Sud de France et à la station de tramway Ligne 3 Boirargues (pendant les heures d'ouverture de l'agence et selon disponibilités)
  • Livraison et reprise du véhicule hors agence (sur devis et selon disponibilités)
  • « Retour tardif » possible le dimanche (sur demande et selon disponibilités)

Vous rendre dans votre agence

43°35'06.1"N 3°56'18.3"E
174, rue Georges Guynemer, ZA Fréjorgues Ouest, 34130 Mauguio

 

En transport en commun :

  • Depuis l'Aéroport Montpellier Méditerranée :

L'agence est à 2,3 km de l'aéroport. Nous venons vous chercher aux heures ouvrables sinon vous êtes à 3 minutes de l'agence en taxi

 

  • Depuis la gare TGV Montpellier Sud de France :  

L'agence est 1,7 km de la gare TGV Montpellier Sud de France. Nous venons vous chercher aux heures ouvrables sinon vous êtes à 3 minutes de l'agence en taxi

 

  • Depuis la Gare TGV Montpellier Saint-Roch :

Prendre la ligne 3 du tramway direction Perols. Descendre à la station Ecopôle, nous venons vous chercher aux heures ouvrables, sinon 15 mn à pied : remonter l'avenue Georges Frêche vers le magasin Carrefour (D21E6) sur 300 m, prendre légèrement à droite sur la D21E6 pendant 400 m, au rond-point prendre la 2e sortie sur Avenue Marcel Pagnol, continuer 150 m puis prendre à droite sur Rue René Clair jusqu'à son extrémité, continuer sur le sentier sur 20 m puis prendre à droite la rue Icare puis la rue Georges Guynemer

 

En véhicule personnel :

L'agence se situe dans la Zone d'Activité Fréjorgues Ouest. Sur l'Autoroute A9, prendre la sortie 29, Montpellier Est. Suivre la D66 vers l'aéroport pendant 1,5 km puis sortir, direction Lattes / Fréjorgues Ouest. A 300m, au 1er rond-point, prendre la 3ème sortie, rue Saint Exupéry jusqu'au bout. Continuer sur la rue Hélène Boucher et tourner à la 2ème rue à droite, rue Georges Guynemer. L'agence se situe au n° 174 de la rue Georges Guynemer.

Adresses utiles à proximité

Pour le carburant :

  • A 2,4 km de l'agence, station CARREFOUR, Carrefour Lattes, centre commercial Grand Sud, Avenue Georges Frèche, 34970 Lattes
  • A 2,4 km de l'agence, station-service DYNEFF, aéroport Montpellier Méditerranée, 34130 Fréjorgues Montpellier

 

Pour le Lavage :

  • A 2,4 km de l'agence, station CARREFOUR, Carrefour Lattes, centre commercial Grand Sud, Avenue Georges Frèche, 34970 Lattes
  • A 2,4 km de l'agence, station-service DYNEFF, aéroport Montpellier Méditerranée, 34130 Fréjorgues Montpellier

Notre flotte de Campervans à Montpellier

Mercedes Marco Polo

Mercedes Marco Polo Campervan 4 places Automatique | LHAR

4 4 A 4

Voir la fiche complète
Volkswagen California A.

Volkswagen California A. Campervan 4 places Automatique | DHAR

4 4 A 4

Voir la fiche complète
Volkswagen California M.

Volkswagen California M. Campervan 4 places Manuel | DHMR

4 4 M 4

Voir la fiche complète
Volkswagen California Beach A.

Volkswagen California Beach A. Campervan 5 places Automatique | CHAR

5 4/5 A 4

Voir la fiche complète
Volkswagen Caddy Minicamper A.

Volkswagen Caddy Minicamper A. Campervan 2 places Automatique | EHAR

5 2 A 2

Voir la fiche complète

Louer un campervan à Montpellier

Envie de soleil, envie de sports outdoor, envie de découverte, de liberté et d'aventure ? La location d'un van aménagé auprès de votre agence We-Van Montpellier est un impératif ! Elle a sélectionné pour vous les références dans l'univers des campervans : le Volkswagen California Coast 4 places, le Volkswagen California Beach 5 places et le Mercedes Marco Polo 4 places.

La position géographique de Montpellier en fait le point de départ idéal de multiples road-trips en van. Capitale de l'ancienne région Languedoc-Roussillon, elle ouvre sur tout l'est de la nouvelle région Occitanie, au cœur de départements qui bordent la Méditerranée, l'Hérault, le Gard, l'Aude et de départements du sud du Massif-Central, le Tarn, l'Aveyron et la Lozère. Un point commun, l'ensoleillement qui vous accompagne tout au long de votre périple, sans oublier le si caractéristique chant des cigales. Aux portes de Montpellier, découvrez le vignoble de Pic Saint-Loup et les Gorges de l'Hérault, labellisées Grand Site de France. C'est aussi l'un des plus beaux sites de canoë-kayak et de baignade. Votre petit camping-car de location se gare aussi facilement qu'une voiture, alors profitez-en pour visiter Saint-Guilhem le Désert. Un peu plus au nord, rendez-vous au Cirque de Navacelles, un incroyable site naturel au fond d'une gorge creusée entre Causse du Larzac et Causse de Blandas. Vous pénétrez dans les Cévennes, l'une des destinations les plus vanlife de France. Les sites cévenols à ne manquer sous aucun prétexte sont trop nombreux pour être tous cités ici, en voici un petit échantillon : les Gorges du Tarn, le Mont Aigoual, la Bambouseraie d'Anduze, le Pont du Gard, le Sentier de Stevenson GR70, une randonnée mythique, le Pont du Gard, les villages de Sainte-Enimie, Vézénobres, La Garde-Guérin, les grottes de Trabuc et de la Cocalière, le Grand site de l'Aven d'Orgnac…

Depuis l'agence We-Van Montpellier, vous rejoignez rapidement la Camargue. Baladez-vous à cheval, à la découverte des manades, des taureaux et des flamands roses. Reprenez votre van aménagé de location pour aller visiter les incontournables Arles, ses arènes et son festival de la photo, la cité médiévale d'Aigues-Mortes, entourée d'étangs et de marais salants, les stations balnéaires, Le Grau du Roi et les Saintes Maries de la Mer. Et si vous en profitiez pour pratiquer votre activité nautique favorite : voile, kite-surf, paddle, pêche en mer. Franchissez le Rhône, vous êtes en Provence. Le Massif des Alpilles attend randonneurs et cyclistes. Ne vous inquiétez pas, l'altitude n'y est pas élevée, seule la chaleur pourrait vous gêner. Après ces efforts, vous méritez bien une petite halte aux Baux de Provence. Depuis Saint-Rémy de Provence, votre fourgon aménagé, vous conduira vers Avignon ou le Lubéron et sa forte concentration de Plus Beaux Villages de France : Ménerbes, Roussillon, Gordes, Lourmarin. Ne manquez pas le fameux marché d'Apt et ses nombreux étals de produits provençaux : huile d'olive, vins du Lubéron, melons, plantes aromatiques …

Pour préparer votre voyage en van autour de Montpellier et dans l'Hérault, nous vous recommandons de visiter les sites@ de Visit-Languedoc et de Triplancar, où vous trouverez des idées de destinations vous permettant de découvrir la diversité des paysages et des lieux.

L'équipe de professionnels de l'agence de location We-Van Montpellier se fera un plaisir de vous accompagner pour préparer votre prochaine aventure en campervan.

Idées destinations

Découvrez notre sélection de roadtrips jusqu'aux confins de la France et de l'Europe : plein de belles idées d'aventures en campervan spécialement concoctés pour vous par WeVan !