Mercedes Marco Polo

Mercedes Marco Polo

Campervan 4 seats Automatic | LHAR

4 4 A 4

Hiring a Marco Polo is your ticket to high-end campervan travel, adding unparalleled comfort to your adventure.

Mercedes Marco Polo hire in detail

4 Automatic Radio / Media (cd-aux-usb-bt)4 2.2 TDI 163/190PS AC 4 Diesel 5140*2249*1980 L*l*h (mm)

Standard layout

  • Lift-up Roof: yes, manual
  • Upper/lower beds (cm): 113*203 / 113*205
  • Stationary Heating: yes
  • Refrigerator: yes 40L, with compressor
  • Gas hob: yes, 2 burners
  • Built-in water: yes, electric pump
  • Clean/grey water tanks (L): 38/38
  • Interior shower: no
  • Exterior Shower: yes, cold
  • WC: no, optional dry toilet
  • Exterior awning: no
  • Exterior lounge: table + 4 built-in chairs
  • Interior table: yes
  • Ext. 230V connection: yes
  • 12V <> 230V converter: no
  • Auxiliary batteries: yes 2

Habitability & Layout

Mercedes has positioned the Marco Polo to target a segment it knows well: the luxury market. To do this, the firm with the star logo relies on its famous V-Class's indisputable aesthetics and technical excellence, combined with expertise from Westfalia, a leading company in the recreational vehicle market for more than 65 years. The result is a vehicle that has both the great precepts of the campervan world and that follows the rules of yachting and modern furniture aesthetics. With the agility of a people carrier and the comfort of a camper, Mercedes Marco Polo hires are perfect for fans of leisure activities who want good design and comfort.

 

Of course, the benefits of this degree of comfort and detail will become apparent once you're out on the road during your adventure. Thanks to its ultra-comfortable drive, hiring a Mercedes Marco Polo will enable you to serenely travel long distances with four passengers. The furthest corners of Europe will feel so much closer when you're travelling in a vehicle with great visibility and Mercedes' cutting-edge technology, plus no vibration or exterior noise. It has a relatively compact size for a small camper (1.98m high) which enables you to go almost anywhere. You won't have any trouble finding hidden gems to explore…and you may even set up camp if it turns out to be a dream location for your overnight stay.
The Mercedes Marco Polo's sleeping area features two comfortable double beds: the first is a 113 x 203cm bed on the lower level that is set up by pulling the rear bench forward and lowering the seatbacks with the electric buttons. A comfortable mattress topper covers everything. It's a bit like a luxury hotel, come to think of it. The second double bed is on the mezzanine and appears when you open the van's manual roof. It's simple, effective and reliable! It has practically identical dimensions – 113 x 205cm – and its high-end ergonomic foam mattress and the multi-pad suspension base gives you a restorative sleeping area where you'll feel right at home. And remember, since you've set up your base camp in a beautiful mountain valley, you'll be glad to get back here after a long hike along mountain ridges – you'll be ready to rest! All you'll have to do is close the blinds and curtains to darken your night space and set the auxiliary hot air heater (runs with motor off) to keep out the cool night air.

 

After you've woken up and put away your duvets and pillows in one of the Mercedes Marco Polo's built-in cabinets, you can lift the mezzanine's bed base and take full advantage of this campervan's magic: a wide-open space (2.35m max. height) for a quick stretch before you start preparing breakfast while looking out on the amazing view. Your rental Marco Polo's kitchen area includes two gas hob burners, a built-in water system with a stainless steel sink and two large water tanks (fresh water: 38 litres; greywater: 40 litres), as well as a very efficient 40-litre compressor fridge. And like any “yacht”, the on-board space has been optimised to include worktops, cupboards for storing all of the supplied kitchen equipment, a sliding foldaway table, and front swivelling seats that allow you to take your tea face to face. Soon enough, it will be time to put everything away, turn the key in the ignition and head back out to continue your road trip adventure.
Your adventure can take you anywhere since you'll have energy independence thanks to the van's auxiliary batteries with several 12 V sockets in the cabin. And if you happen to come upon a place to connect to the mains somewhere in the forest, there's no problem. You can always plug in your rental Mercedes Marco Polo using the exterior European 230 V socket.

 

To help you prepare for your trip in your rental Mercedes Marco Polo, we encourage you to read through our Preparing for Your Campervan Trip guide, which features additional information on We-Van equipment, accessories and services, as well as tips and a list of other reference materials.

Other Campervans

Discover other campervan models for hire that could also suit your needs

Volkswagen California Beach M.

Volkswagen California Beach M. Campervan 5 seats Manual | CHMR

5 4/5 M 4

See full details
Volkswagen California First

Volkswagen California First Campervan 4 seats Automatic | DHAR

4 4 A 4

See full details
Volkswagen California Beach A.

Volkswagen California Beach A. Campervan 5 seats Automatic | CHAR

5 4/5 A 4

See full details

Mercedes Marco Polo

Mercedes Marco Polo

Campervan 4 places Automatique | LHAR

4 4 A 4

La location du Marco Polo vous ouvre les portes du voyage en campervan très haut de gamme : il élève le confort dans l'aventure à un degré rarement égalé.

La location du Mercedes Marco Polo en détails

4 Automatique Radio / Media (cd-aux-usb-bt)4 2.2 TDI 163/190CH Climatisation 4 Diesel 5140*2249*1980 L*l*h (mm)

Aménagement de série

  • Toit relevable : oui, manuel
  • Lits bas / haut (cm) : 113*203 / 113*205
  • Chauffage stationnaire : oui
  • Réfrigérateur : oui, à compresseur 40L
  • Plaque cuisson gaz : oui, 2 feux
  • Circuit eau intégré : oui, pompe électrique
  • Réserves eaux propre / sales (L) : 38 / 38
  • Douche intérieure : non
  • Douchette extérieure : oui, froide
  • Toilettes : non, WC sec en option
  • Store extérieur : non
  • Salon extérieur : table + 4 sièges intégrés
  • Table intérieure : oui
  • Raccordement 230V ext. : oui
  • Convertisseur 12V <> 230V : non
  • Batteries auxilliaires : oui, 2

Habitabilité & Aménagement

Mercedes a ciblé un segment qu'elle connaît bien pour positionner le Marco Polo : celui du luxe. La firme à l'étoile s'appuie ainsi sur les qualités techniques et esthétiques indiscutables de sa célèbre Classe V, en y associant le savoir-faire d'un acteur majeur dans l'équipement de véhicules de loisirs depuis plus de 65 ans : Westfalia. Il en résulte un véhicule qui reprend tous les grands préceptes du petit monde du van aménagé, en s'appuyant sur les codes esthétiques du nautisme et d'un mobilier moderne. Entre l'agilité du monospace de loisir et le confort du camping-car, la location du Mercedes Marco Polo est dédiée aux adeptes des loisirs actifs que le design et le confort ne laissent pas insensibles…

 

Mais c'est bien sur la route, à l'aventure, que ce degré de confort et de finition prend tout son sens. La location du Marco Polo Mercedes, grâce son agrément de conduite particulièrement élevé, vous permet de voyager sereinement à 4 passagers sur toutes distances. L'absence de vibration, de bruit extérieur, un poste de conduite surélevée et toutes les avancées techniques dernière génération de Mercedes mettent la plupart des contrées reculées d'Europe à quelques tours de roues seulement.
Son gabarit particulièrement compact pour un petit camping-car (1,98 m de hauteur) vous autorise tous les accès ou presque, et vous n'aurez aucun mal à dénicher votre petit coin de rêve où faire escale et, plus si affinité, pour y établir votre bivouac.
L'espace couchage du Mercedes Marco Polo se décline en deux lits doubles confortables : la première couchette du bas mesure 113*203 cm et s'installe en avançant la banquette arrière et en baissant les dossiers individuels électriques. Évidemment, un surmatelas confortable vient recouvrir l'ensemble. Vous savez, un peu comme dans ces hôtels de luxe… Le second lit double en mezzanine se révèle en levant le toit manuel du van :  simple, efficace et fiable ! De dimensions sensiblement égales – 113*205 cm –son matelas en mousse ergonomique haut de gamme, avec éléments de suspension multi-soutien, vous accueille comme à la maison pour un sommeil réparateur. Oui, souvenez-vous, vous avez établi votre camp de base dans une belle vallée montagneuse, vous venez de rejoindre votre campervan après une longue ballade sur les crêtes, et vous en avez sacrément besoin ! Il ne vous reste alors qu'à fermer tous les stores et rideaux pour obscurcir votre espace de nuit et programmer le chauffage additionnel à air chaud (moteur éteint) car la nuit risque d'être un peu fraiche.

 

Au réveil, après avoir rangé vos couettes et oreillers dans les nombreux rangements dédiés du Mercedes Marco Polo, vous relevez le sommier de la mezzanine pour profiter pleinement de la magie de ce van aménagé : un espace décuplé pour s'étirer au chaud (2,35 m de hauteur max.) avant de se lancer dans la préparation du petit-déjeuner face à la vue ! Le coin cuisine de votre Marco Polo de location se compose d'une plaque de cuisson 2 feux gaz, d'un circuit d'eau intégré avec évier inox et 2 grands réservoirs d'eau propre et usée de 38 et 40 litres, ainsi que d'un réfrigérateur à compresseur très efficace de 40 litres. Et comme dans tout bon « navire », l'espace à bord est optimisé entre plan de travail, placards pour ranger tout le matériel de cuisine fourni, table rabattable coulissante et sièges avant pivotant qui vous permettent de savourer votre chicorée les yeux dans les yeux. Mais il est déjà temps de remballer, tourner la clé dans le contact et reprendre votre roadtrip aventureux !
Votre aventure prend tout son sens grâce à votre autonomie en énergie offerte par les batteries auxiliaires du van qui distribuent de nombreuses prises 12 V dans l'habitacle. Et si vous tombez par hasard sur du courant secteur quelque part dans la forêt, pas de problème, vous pouvez toujours y brancher votre Mercedes Marco Polo de location grâce à sa prise européenne extérieure 230 V.

 

Pour vous aider à préparer votre voyage en Mercedes Marco Polo de location, à travers des informations complémentaires sur les équipements, accessoires et services, ou par des conseils et autres références bibliographiques « vanlife », nous vous proposons de consulter notre petit guide du Voyage en Campervan !

D'autres Campervans à découvrir

Découvrez d'autres modèles de campervans de location qui pourraient vous intéresser aussi

Volkswagen California A.

Volkswagen California A. Campervan 4 places Automatique | DHAR

4 4 A 4

Voir la fiche complète
Volkswagen Caddy Minicamper M.

Volkswagen Caddy Minicamper M. Campervan 2 places Manuel | EHMR

5 2 M 2

Voir la fiche complète
Volkswagen Caddy Minicamper A.

Volkswagen Caddy Minicamper A. Campervan 2 places Automatique | EHAR

5 2 A 2

Voir la fiche complète