Hire a Campervan in Rennes

Our Campervan hire branch in Rennes

Address

Opening hours

24/7 returns possible on request

 

Monday to Friday: 09:00-13:00, 14:00-18:00

 

Saturday: 09:00-13:00, 14:00-18:00

 

Sunday & public holidays: closed

Useful information about your branch

Services Our Agency Offers

  • Free parking for your personal vehicle during your rental period
  • Free pick-up from the Pacé Cimetière and Teillais bus stops (upon request, subject to availability)
  • Offsite vehicle delivery and pick-up (upon request, ask for a quote)
  • Late returns possible on Sundays and outside normal business hours (upon request)
  • Connections to chauffeur services

Getting to Your Agency

48°08'49.1"N 1°45'39.6"W
6 rue Jean Marie David, 35740, Pacé

 

By public transport:

  • From the Rennes TGV station:

Take the metro to the J.F. Kennedy terminus, then walk to the Bourbonnais bus stop. Take bus 77 towards Pâtis Roussel (Pacé), to the Teillais stop or take bus 65 towards Parthenay Fontaine (Parthenay de Bretagne), to the Pacé Cimetière stop.

 

  • From Rennes-Bretagne Airport:

Take bus 57 from the Abbé Grimault stop (Saint-Jacques de la Lande) to the République (Rennes) terminus. Then take the metro to the J.F. Kennedy terminus, then bus 77 or 65 (see above).

 

By personal vehicle:

The agency is located in the Teillais business park, northwest of Rennes near the IKEA store.

  • From the N12 towards Saint Brieuc, take exit D29 towards Pacé Centre/L'Hermitage, then towards Pacé Centre. Continue straight over the first roundabout then turn right at the second roundabout. Enter the Teillais business park then take the second left.
  • From the D137 Rennes-Saint Malo, take exit D29 towards Pacé. Continue for several kilometres, then at the roundabout towards Teillais (Jardiman on your right). Continue straight over the roundabout. At the second roundabout, enter the Teillais business park, then take the second left.

 

By taxi:

  • Breizh CAB: +33 (0)6 22 07 35 75
  • Groupement des Taxis Rennais: +33 (0)2 99 30 79 79
  • Taxi de l'Etoile: +33 (0)6 71 51 90 87

Useful Addresses Close-by

For fuel and carwash:

  • Auto Pace Service station (8:00am-6:30pm) and carwash (24/7), 650m from the agency, Boulevard Patrice Dumaine de la Josserie, 35740, Pacé.
  • Cora station (24/7), 2km from the agency, Boulevard de la Giraudais, Zone Rive Ouest, 35740, Pacé.

Our fleet of rental Campervans in Rennes

Mercedes Marco Polo

Mercedes Marco Polo Campervan 4 seats Automatic | LHAR

4 4 A 4

See full details
Volkswagen California A.

Volkswagen California A. Campervan 4 seats Automatic | DHAR

4 4 A 4

See full details
Volkswagen California M.

Volkswagen California M. Campervan 4 seats Manual | DHMR

4 4 M 4

See full details
Volkswagen California Beach A.

Volkswagen California Beach A. Campervan 5 seats Automatic | CHAR

5 4/5 A 4

See full details
Volkswagen Caddy Minicamper A.

Volkswagen Caddy Minicamper A. Campervan 2 seats Automatic | EHAR

5 2 A 2

See full details

Rent a Campervan in Rennes

There are so many campervan road trip options in Brittany and Normandy and We-Van Rennes is the ideal departure point. We have late model rental Volkswagen vans that are perfectly maintained and ready for all kinds of travel companions: couples, families and groups of friends. You'll be surprised by how well these new campervans are equipped and arranged. For example, the iconic Volkswagen California accommodates up to four travellers in excellent conditions.

Set off from the We-Van Rennes agency for a weekend on one of Brittany's coasts, each one more beautiful and unique than the last. You'll love the Emerald Coast, Penthièvre Coast, Pink Granite Coast and Abers Coast. You're in a sailing and surfing paradise. It's impossible to list all of the surfing, kite surfing and windsurfing spots here, or even the numerous nightspots where you can park your little camper. Stop at one of the many ports along the Manche and enjoy their signature attraction, like oysters in Cancale, ramparts in Saint-Malo, scallops in Erquy, the Paimpol cliff, ferries to Ireland and England in Roscoff, and the port in Aber Wrac'h. Further on, at Brittany's tip, you'll come to the Brest bay, the Crozon peninsula and Camaret's port. Don't be afraid to abandon your campervan for a few hours to take a boat to one of the Bretagne Nord islands: Îles de Bréhat, Île de Batz and Sept Îles, a huge natural bird sanctuary populated by puffins, gannets, common guillemots and terns. Take advantage of the freedom that comes from travelling in your rental campervan and explore inland Brittany where the natural environment is especially beautiful. Not far from Rennes, you'll enter the Brocéliande forest, following in the footsteps of legendary characters like Merlin the wizard, fairies Morgana and Vivian, and Lancelot du Lac. In Finistère, beautiful hikes await you on the Monts d'Arrée. Explore Brittany's rivers and rias in a canoe or kayak. Try the Rance, Vilaine and Trieux.  The We-Van Rennes agency offers bicycle racks so you can go for bike rides on one of the many trails and greenways that criss-cross Brittany, including the V4 that runs along the coast from Mont-Saint-Michel to Roscoff, the V3 from Saint-Malo to Rhuys and the V7 Transfinistérienne from Roscoff to Concarneau. Good things will be waiting when you get back to your vehicle. Around your campervan's outdoor table, you'll enjoy a platter of seafood paired with a Muscadet white wine, a buckwheat or sausage galette with a bowl of artisanal cider, and to finish, a kouign-amann full of salted butter. You'll contemplate the typical countryside around you and even if you don't start automatically speaking Breton, you'll at least feel its spirit.

Our team of professionals at the We-Van Rennes rental agency will be happy to help you plan your next campervan adventure.

I just contacted the agency for a future rental: really pleasant experience. It's always nice to work with friendly people.

Sophie Perrudin

Destination ideas

Explore our selection of road trips within France and all over Europe. There are plenty of idyllic campervan adventure ideas specially dreamed up for you by WeVan!

Location de Campervans à Rennes

Notre agence de location de Campervans à Rennes

Coordonnées

Horaires

Retours 24/7 possibles sur demande

 

Lundi au vendredi : 09:00-13:00, 14:00-18:00

 

Samedi : 09:00-13:00, 14:00-18:00

 

Dimanche &  jours fériés: fermé

Informations utiles sur votre agence

Les services proposés par votre agence

  • Parking gratuit de votre véhicule personnel pendant la location
  • Pick-up gratuit aux arrêts de bus Pacé Cimetière et Teillais (sur demande et selon disponibilités)
  • Livraison et reprise du véhicule hors agence (sur demande et sur devis)
  • « Retour tardif » possible en dehors des heures d'ouverture et le dimanche (sur demande)
  • Mise en relation prestation de chauffeur

Vous rendre dans votre agence

48°08'49.1"N 1°45'39.6"W
6 rue Jean Marie David, 35740, Pacé

 

En transport en commun :

  • Depuis la Gare Sncf de Rennes :

Métro jusqu'au terminus J.F. Kennedy, puis rejoindre arrêt de bus Bourbonnais. Bus 77 direction Pâtis Roussel (Pacé), arrêt Teillais ou Bus 65, direction Parthenay Fontaine (Parthenay de Bretagne), arrêt Pacé Cimetière

 

  • Depuis l'Aéroport de Rennes-Bretagne

Bus 57 à l'arrêt Abbé Grimault (Saint-Jacques de la Lande) jusqu'au terminus République (Rennes). Puis Métro jusqu'au terminus J.F. Kennedy, puis Bus 77 ou 65 (voir ci-dessus)

 

En véhicule personnel :

L'agence se situe dans la Zone des Teillais au Nord-Ouest de Rennes, à proximité du magasin IKEA

  • Depuis la N12 direction Saint Brieuc, sortie D29 en direction de Pacé Centre/L'Hermitage, puis direction Pacé Centre, 1er rond-point tout droit, puis 2eme rond-point à droite, entrer dans la Zone des Teillais puis 2eme à gauche

 

  • Depuis la D137 Rennes-Saint Malo, sortie D29 en direction de Pacé. Continuer sur plusieurs kilomètres, puis au rond-point direction Zone des Teillais (Jardiman sur votre droite), au rond-point tout droit, au 2eme rond-point entrer dans la Zone des Teillais puis 2eme à gauche

 

En taxi :

  • Breizh CAB : 06 22 07 35 75
  • Groupement des Taxis Rennais : 02 99 30 79 79
  • Taxi de l'Etoile : 06 71 51 90 87

Adresses utiles à proximité

Pour le carburant et le lavage :

  • À 650 m de l'agence, station-service AUTO PACE SERVICE (8h-18h30) et station de lavage (24/24), Boulevard Patrice Dumaine de la Josserie, 35740, Pacé
  • À 2 km de l'agence, station CORA 7/7 24/24, Boulevard de la Giraudais, Zone Rive Ouest, 35740, Pacé

Notre flotte de Campervans à Rennes

Mercedes Marco Polo

Mercedes Marco Polo Campervan 4 places Automatique | DHAR

4 4 A 4

Voir la fiche complète
Volkswagen California A.

Volkswagen California A. Campervan 4 places Automatique | EHAR

4 4 A 4

Voir la fiche complète
Volkswagen California M.

Volkswagen California M. Campervan 4 places Manuel | EHMR

4 4 M 4

Voir la fiche complète
Volkswagen California Beach A.

Volkswagen California Beach A. Campervan 5 places Automatique | EHAR

5 4/5 A 4

Voir la fiche complète
Volkswagen Caddy Minicamper A.

Volkswagen Caddy Minicamper A. Campervan 2 places Automatique | MHAR

5 2 A 2

Voir la fiche complète

Louer un campervan à Rennes

La Bretagne et la Normandie offrent de multiples possibilités de road-trips en van aménagé et l'agence We-Van Rennes est un point de départ idéal. Son offre de vans Volkswagen en location, tous récents et parfaitement entretenus, s'adapte à tous les profils : couples, familles, groupes amis. Vous serez surpris par le niveau d'équipement et d'agencement des nouveaux fourgons aménagés. Le mythique Volkswagen California, par exemple, reçoit jusqu'à 4 voyageurs dans d'excellentes conditions de vie.

Depuis l'agence We-Van Rennes, offrez-vous un week-end sur l'une des côtes bretonnes, toutes plus belles et si différentes les unes des autres : Côte d'Emeraude, Côte de Penthièvre, Côte de Granit Rose, Côte des Abers… Vous êtes au royaume de la voile et des sports de glisse. Impossible de citer ici tous les spots de surf, kite-surf, planche à voile, pas plus qu'il n'est possible de lister les innombrables nightspots où vous stationnerez votre petit camping-car. Faîtes une halte dans l'un des nombreux ports qui bordent la Manche : Cancale et ses huîtres, Saint-Malo et ses remparts, Erquy et ses coquilles Saint-Jacques, Paimpol et sa « falaise », Roscoff et ses ferries vers l'Irlande et l'Angleterre, le port de l'Aber Wrac'h. Plus loin, à la pointe de la Bretagne, vous rejoindrez la rade de Brest, la Presqu'île de Crozon, le port de Camaret et son « curé »… N'hésitez-pas à abandonner votre campervan, pour quelques heures seulement, afin de rejoindre en bateau, l'une des îles de Bretagne Nord, Iles de Bréhat, Ile de Batz, les Sept îles, une grande réserve naturelle ornithologique peuplée de macareux, fous de bassan, guillemots de troïl, sternes… Profitez de la liberté que vous offre votre van aménagé de location pour découvrir la Bretagne intérieure, la nature y est particulièrement belle. Non loin de Rennes, pénétrez au cœur de la Forêt de Brocéliande, sur les traces de ses légendaires personnages, Merlin l'Enchanteur, les fées Morgane et Viviane, Lancelot du Lac. Dans le Finistère, les Monts d'Arrée vous attendent pour de belles randonnées. Découvrez les rivières et rias bretonnes en canoë-kayak, la Rance, la Vilaine, le Trieux.  L'agence We-Van Rennes propose à la location des porte-vélos, vous permettant ainsi de faire des balades à vélo, sur l'une des nombreuses véloroutes et voies vertes qui traversent la Bretagne, avec entre autres, la V4 qui longe la côte du Mont-Saint-Michel à Roscoff, la V3 de Saint-Malo à Rhuys, la V7 Transfinistérienne de Roscoff à Concarneau. Des récompenses vous attendent au retour, autour de la table extérieure de votre campervan, un plateau de fruits de mer, accompagné d'un vin blanc de Muscadet, une galette complète ou une galette saucisse avec une bolée de cidre artisanal et enfin, pour finir, un kouign-amann plein de beurre salé. Vous contemplez le paysage si typique qui s'offre à vous et, même si vous ne vous mettez pas automatiquement à parler breton, vous en ressentez l'âme.

L'équipe de professionnels de l'agence de location We-Van Rennes se fera un plaisir de vous accompagner pour préparer votre prochaine aventure en campervan.

Je viens d'appeler l'agence pour une future location : accueil très sympathique. C'est toujours agréable d'avoir à faire à des personnes accueillantes.

Sophie Perrudin

Idées destinations

Découvrez notre sélection de roadtrips jusqu'aux confins de la France et de l'Europe : plein de belles idées d'aventures en campervan spécialement concoctés pour vous par WeVan !