Hire a motorhome or campervan in Brittany

With bays, gulfs, beaches, natural parks, charming villages and outstanding terroir, Brittany is full of all kinds of hidden gems. Here, you’ll be getting lost on purpose. Renting a van in Brittany is the perfect way to explore this magnificent region.

WeVan branches near you

Lannion

Lannion van hire

If you wish to discover Brittany with your family, hire a campervan in Lannion ! Capital of the Trégor region, the town of Lannion has a lot to offer to its visitors.

Nantes

Nantes van hire

Live your campervan adventure in the Loire Valley or southern Brittany when you depart from Nantes to enjoy your…

Quimper

Quimper van hire

Hire a campervan in Quimper and explore an incredible region offering the best of the coast and the countryside…

Rennes

Rennes van hire

Live the campervan life of freedom and adventure from the Emerald Coast to Abers, with stops in…

Vannes

Vannes van hire

Hire a van in Brittany and head out to explore the Armorican coast or backcountry forests…

Must-see spots for your campervan hire in Brittany

From mythical forests to tranquil beaches, through charming towns and villages (and corsairs!), here are our four spots not to be missed during your campervan trip in Brittany.

Dinan to Saint-Malo, The Rance Valley

A scenic route running from the picturesque village of Dinan to the corsair town of Saint-Malo with its impressive fortifications, passing through what is considered to be the most beautiful village in France on the way, Saint-Suliac.

Brocéliande

Immerse yourself in calming nature in the heart of Brittany’s enchanted forests, the backdrop for the legend of King Arthur.

The Gulf of Morbihan

A scenic road trip along the sea, hop out here for a cruise, an excursion to Ile aux Moines or a visit to the medieval centre of Vannes.

Armorique Regional Natural Park

We can’t promise you hours of climbing, but feel free to tour the different peaks, like the Roc’h Ruz or the Monts d’Arrée.

With a motorhome in Brittany, the Armorique is yours to discover (only ours doesn’t come with an Eldorado). Experience it like never before, traversing the side roads and sunken lanes.

Location fourgon aménagé - Vue de l'intérieur d'un van aménagé

We can’t talk about Brittany without mentioning its diverse coastline, and the multitude of activities, particularly aquatic ones, that it hosts. Renting a van in Brittany allows the willing traveller the chance to indulge with ease, day after day, beach after beach! Surfing, kite surfing, wind surfing, aqua aerobics, aquatic walking and shore fishing are all widely accessible. This is especially easy with a motorhome in Brittany as you can carry all your equipment on board (or almost, no guarantees for sand yachts) with the option of installing roof racks (depending on the model).

Location van aménagé pour sillonner les routes de Bretagne

Not only is renting a campervan in Brittany an excellent way to get the best access to your favourite activities, but it also gives you total freedom to explore the sumptuous landscape which covers the region. Renting a campervan in Rennes, for example, offers you a great starting point for an extensive tour of Brittany. (Also available are rentals in Vannes, Lannion and even Quimper.)

Location van aménagé en Bretagne - WeVan

Road-tripping Brittany in your motorhome will take you to the shores of the Gulf of Morbihan, a gem of the department that is guaranteed to delight you with its poetry, panoramas and peacefulness. From Port Navalo to Locmariaquer, just a stone’s throw away (for those who have a superhuman arm, maybe), there is an enchanting drive of nearly 70 kilometres, with detours through the most beautiful viewpoints in the Gulf, from the Pointe d’Arradon to Ile Tascon. Of course, when renting a motorhome in Brittany, don’t hesitate to leave the road for the waves of the little sea (mor bihan in the original Breton) to visit the Ile aux Moines, or even quite simply to enjoy a cruise and soak up that unmistakeable salty air.

Van aménagé Bretagne

Or let your wheels guide the way (still remembering to steer, of course) to the multitude of charming towns and villages, and to so many other places of striking beauty, during your van rental in Brittany. From Vannes, still on the shores of the Gulf of Morbihan, drive to Quiberon, cross the Armorique Regional Natural Park, head north to Perros-Guirec then stroll through the streets of Dinan and the ramparts of Saint-Malo. Hire a van in Brittany, it’s a sight to see wherever you go!

 

Your campervan adventures in Brittany

Louer un fourgon ou un van aménagé en Bretagne

Baies, golfes, plages, parcs naturels, villages de charme et terroir d'exception, la Bretagne regorge de trésors en tous genres, qui valent, plus que le détour, de s'y perdre volontairement. La location de van en Bretagne devient alors l'outil parfait pour partir à la découverte de cette magnifique région.

Des agences de location WeVan proches de vous

Lannion

Location van Lannion

Nantes

Location van Nantes

Vivez une aventure en campervan dans les Pays de la Loire ou en Bretagne sud, au départ de Nantes et pratiquez votre…

Quimper

Location van Quimper

Louer un van aménagé à Quimper est la promesse de découvrir des terroirs d’exception entre terre et mer...

Rennes

Location van Rennes

Vivez un grand moment de liberté et d’aventures en campervan, depuis la Côte d’Emeraude jusqu’aux Abers, en passant par…

Vannes

Location van Vannes

Optez pour la location de van en Bretagne pour partir à la découverte de la côte armoricaine ou des forêts de l’arr...

Les incontournables de la location de van en Bretagne

De forêts mythiques en paisibles plages, en passant par quelques villes et villages de charmes (et de corsaires !), voici nos quatre spots à ne pas manquer lors de votre location de van aménagé en Bretagne.

De Dinan à Saint-Malo, la vallée de la Rance

Un joli itinéraire du pittoresque village de Dinan à la ville corsaire de Saint-Malo et ses superbes fortifications, passant par Saint-Suliac classé plus beau village de France.

Brocéliande

Pour une immersion apaisante en pleine nature au sein des forêts enchantées de Bretagne ayant en partie bercé la légende arthurienne.

Le Golfe du Morbihan

Un joli road trip en van autour de la petite mer, une croisière, une excursion sur l'Ile aux Moines, une visite du centre médiéval de Vannes.

Le Parc Naturel Régional d'Armorique

On ne vous promet pas des heures d'ascension, mais faites tout de même un tour des différents sommets, comme le Roc'h Ruz ou les Monts d'Arrée.

L'Armorique, l'Armorique, je veux l'avoir et je l'aurai. Une citation, probablement un peu douteuse quant à son exactitude, mais qui prend tout son sens au moment de louer un van en Bretagne pour en faire une visite extensive. Grâce à la location de fourgon aménagé en Bretagne, l'Armorique vous l'aurez (même si d'Eldorado il n'y aura point). Et vous la verrez comme jamais vous ne l'avez vue, en sillonnant routes de traverses et autres chemins creux.

Location fourgon aménagé - Vue de l'intérieur d'un van aménagé

Il est tout bonnement impossible d'évoquer la Bretagne sans mentionner son littoral varié, et par là la multitude d'activités, aquatiques notamment, qui en découlent. La location de van en Bretagne permet à ceux qui le souhaitent de s'y adonner en toute simplicité, jour après jour et spot après spot ! Kite surf, surf, wingfoil, aquagym, randoplouf et pêche à pied sont largement accessibles. D'autant plus qu'avec la location de fourgon aménagé en Bretagne, vous pourrez embarquer tout votre matériel (ou presque, on ne promet rien pour le char à voile) à bord grâce notamment à l'ajout de barres de toit (selon les modèles).

Location van aménagé pour sillonner les routes de Bretagne

Mais si la location de van aménagé en Bretagne est un excellent moyen de pratiquer son activité favorite, au plus près des spots, elle est aussi le moyen parfait de se laisser aller au rythme des paysages somptueux dont la région est bardée. Une location de van aménagé à Rennes, par exemple (vous pourrez également opter pour la location de van aménagé à Vannes, la location de van aménagé à Lannion ou encore la location de van aménagé à Quimper…) vous offrira un point départ idéal pour un large tour de Bretagne.

Location van aménagé en Bretagne - WeVan

Votre road trip en fourgon aménagé en Bretagne vous portera par exemple sur les rives du Golfe du Morbihan, petit bijou du département éponyme dont la poésie, le calme et les panoramas vous raviront sans l'ombre d'un doute. De Port Navalo à Locmariaquer, distants d'un jet de pierre (pour qui a un bras surhumain, certes), ce sont près de 70 kilomètres de route qui vous enchanteront grâce à la location de van en Bretagne, à force de détours par les plus beaux points de vue du Golfe, de la pointe d'Arradon à l'Ile Tascon. Bien sûr, n'hésitez pas à l'occasion de votre location de fourgon aménagé en Bretagne à délaisser la route pour les flots de la petite mer (mor bihan en version originale) afin de visiter l'Ile aux Moines, voire même tout simplement le temps d'une croisière agrémentée d'un inimitable parfum iodé.

Van aménagé Bretagne

Vous pourrez aussi laisser vos roues vous guider (gardez tout de même les mains sur le volant) vers la multitude de villes et villages de charme, et tant d'autres lieux à la beauté farouche, à visiter lors de votre location de van en Bretagne. De Vannes, toujours sur les rives du Golfe du Morbihan, roulez donc jusqu'à Quiberon, traversez le Parc Naturel Régional d'Armorique, filez au nord à Perros-Guirec puis allez flâner dans les rues de Dinan et sur les remparts de Saint-Malo. Louer un van en Bretagne, c'est s'en mettre plein la vue où que vous alliez !

 

Vos aventures en campervan en Bretagne