Campervan hire in Normandy

Everyone loves new pastures, as they say in Normandy (and probably other places as well). It’s a pretty way to say that trying something new is a good way to break up your routine. And there’s no better way to do that than hiring a van in Normandy where long beaches and green pastures await.

WeVan branches near you

Caen

Caen van hire

Travel along Normandy’s Manche coast, wander through the Normandy countryside and sample the…

Rouen

Rouen van hire

Hire a campervan in Rouen to explore Normandy off the beaten paths, from the cliffs of Étretat to the mythical Mont Saint-Michel…

Must-see spots with your campervan hire in Normandy

There’s more to see in Normandy than just Mont-Saint-Michel. With peaceful hills, incredible views of the English Channel, long sand and stone beaches and exceptional historic sites (including Mont, obviously), you’re spoiled for choice when you visit with your van hire in Normandy.

Le Cap Manvieux

Park your conversion van or Volkswagen Kombi converted van in the car park and head out to stroll the beaches in Arromanches while enjoying the beautiful view of the English Channel.

Saint-Vaast-la-Hougue

A pretty fishing village where you can sample the best seafood. Step out of your campervan for a minute to visit the little island of Tatihou and the fort there!

La Pointe des Groins

The very tip of Normandy! In this wild north-west area, you can spend the night overlooking the sea and visit the second tallest lighthouse in Europe at 74.5 metres.

Bayeux

A splendid city with remarkably well-preserved medieval architecture. The cathedral is especially worth the detour in your campervan.

Hire van: roadtrip Normandy
Van rental: Normandy beaches

The etymology of the word Normandy may evoke a wild, bare and generally hostile land, but the complete opposite awaits you in the land of the men of the North. These Vikings had the right idea, even if they didn’t opt for van hire in Normandy at the time for obvious reasons (their ships wouldn’t fit on the roof racks).

Visit Normandy by van

Like these friendly explorers with their communicative enthusiasm, you can head up the Seine with your campervan in Normandy. From Le Havre, van hire in Normandy will take you along the gentle curves of this famous river through Boucles de la Seine Normande regional nature reserve where you can explore things like Port-Jérôme-sur-Seine and Parc de la Vallée du Telhuet’s 20 hectares to enjoy a lovely walk, picnic and immersion in flora and fauna.

Hire a van in Normandy with WeVan

Of course, it would be too bad to close your loop in the land of the Séquanes without exploring the magnificent town of Rouen where you’ll find the equally magnificent Notre-Dame of the Same Name, the picturesque antiques district, the Saint-Ouen abbey-church and the superb city hall gardens. Now it’s time to leave the Seine and set off to the sea!

What would van hire in Normandy be without taking deep breaths of sea air along this region’s famous beaches? Follow the coast from Dieppe to Etretat to admire the cliffs that make this coast so famous, then continue on to Deauville, Ouistreham and Arromanches where you will be struck by the history of these places. The momentum of your van hire in Normandy will take you on to Contentin or even La Pointe du Grouin where the wilder coast will make you instantly feel like you’ve escaped the rest of the world for a few moments. Take advantage of this to shop for some ingredients and treat yourself to a dinner in a place where time seems to stand still!

Hire a van in Normandy

And finally, a good adventure could only end in one location. So, head south along the coast and finish things right with a visit to the incredible Mont-Saint-Michel, a place that’s so unique it seems useless to describe it. Of course, any time a spot gets the reputation for being incredible, the crowds flock there. But if you hire a campervan in Normandy, you can easily set up camp nearby to be first in line the next day! Now all you have to do is hire a van in Normandy to explore all of this with your own eyes.

Roadtrip Normandy: rent a van with WeVan
Weekend in Normandy: hire a van

Your campervan adventures in Normandy

Location de van aménagé en Normandie

Changement d'herbage réjouit les petits veaux, dit-on en Normandie (et probablement ailleurs). Une jolie manière de dire que varier les plaisirs permet de briser la routine. Et rien de tel pour cela que louer un van en Normandie, où longues plages et vertes prairies vous attendent.

Des agences de location WeVan proches de vous

Caen

Location van Caen

Voyagez en van aménagé en Normandie le long des côtes de la Manche, flânez dans le bocage normand et dégustez les…

Rouen

Location van Rouen

Location de van aménagé à Rouen pour découvrir la Normandie hors des sentiers battus, des falaises d’Étretat au mythique Mont Saint-Michel…

Les incontournables de la location de van aménagé en Normandie

En Normandie, il n'y a pas que le Mont-Saint-Michel. Entre reliefs paisibles, vues imprenables sur la Manche, longues plages de sable ou de galets et patrimoine historique exceptionnel (et le Mont, évidemment !), c'est une multitude de sites sublimes que vous visiterez grâce à la location de van en Normandie.

Le Cap Manvieux

Garez votre fourgon ou combi volkswagen aménagé sur le parking, et partez vous promener sur les plages d'Arromanches tout en profitant de vues magnifiques sur la Manche.

Saint-Vaast-la-Hougue

Un beau village de pêcheurs où vous pourrez déguster les meilleurs produits de la mer. Laissez le van aménagé un instant pour aller visiter la petite île de Tatihou et son fort !

La Pointe des Groins

Le bout du monde normand ! La sauvage pointe nord-ouest de la région où vous pourrez passer la nuit en dominant la mer, et visiter le deuxième plus haut phare d'Europe avec ses 74,5 mètres.

Bayeux

Une ville somptueuse, dont l'architecture médiévale a été remarquablement préservée. La cathédrale notamment vaut bien un détour en van aménagé.

Location van aménagé : roadtrip Normandie
Location van aménagé : plages de Normandie

L'étymologie du nom Normandie pourrait faire penser à une contrée sauvage, dépouillée, et globalement peu accueillante, et c'est pourtant tout l'inverse qui vous attend du côté de la terre des hommes du Nord. Les Vikings ne s'y sont d'ailleurs pas trompés, même s'ils n'ont à l'époque pas choisi la location de van en Normandie pour des raisons évidentes (les drakkars ne tenaient pas sur les galeries de toit).

Visiter la Normandie en van aménagé

Comme ces sympathiques explorateurs à la jovialité communicative, profitez de louer un van aménagé en Normandie pour remonter la Seine. Depuis Le Havre, la location de van en Normandie vous portera le long des douces courbes du célèbre fleuve à travers le Parc Naturel Régional des Boucles de la Seine, où vous découvrirez par exemple Port-Jérôme-sur-Seine et les vingt hectares du Parc de la Vallée du Telhuet pour une jolie promenade, un pique-nique et une séance d'observation de la faune et de la flore.

Location van aménagé en Normandie avec WeVan

Bien sûr, il serait dommage de boucler (vous l'avez ?) votre périple séquanais sans parcourir la sublime ville de Rouen où vous attendent la non moins sublime cathédrale Notre-Dame du Même Nom, le pittoresque quartier des antiquaires, l'abbatiale Saint-Ouen ou encore les superbes jardins de l'hôtel de ville. Il est alors temps de quitter la Seine et de mettre le cap vers la mer !

Que serait en effet une location de van en Normandie sans prendre une grande bouffée d'air marin le long des célèbres plages de la région ? Longez donc la côte depuis Dieppe jusqu'à Etretat pour admirer les falaises qui font la renommée de ce littoral, puis poursuivez vers Deauville, Ouistreham et Arromanches où vous serez sans doute happés par l'histoire des lieux. Sur la même lancée, votre location de van aménagé en Normandie vous mène enfin dans le Cotentin, voire même à la Pointe des Groins, où le littoral plus sauvage vous donne immédiatement la sensation d'être coupés du monde pour quelques instants. Profitez-en pour faire quelques emplettes gastronomiques et vous régaler d'un dîner hors du temps !

Location van aménagé en Normandie

Enfin, une bonne ne pourrait se conclure qu'à un seul endroit. Roulez donc vers le sud le long de la côte et finissez en beauté avec une visite de l'incontournable Mont-Saint-Michel, un lieu unique en son genre qu'il semble même futile de décrire. Bien sûr, qui dit spot incontournable dit parfois affluence massive… mais grâce à la location de fourgon aménagé en Normandie, il est facile de planter votre bivouac non loin afin d'être premiers sur les lieux ! Il ne vous reste plus qu'à louer un van en Normandie pour le découvrir de vos propres yeux.

Roadtrip Normandie: location van aménagé avec WeVan
Weekend en Normandie: louer un van aménagé

Vos aventures en campervan en Normandie