Campervan hire in Haute-Savoie

Truly impressive and wild, the Alps mountain range dominates western Europe with its magnificence. We are endlessly grateful that its location is so accessible from France, and even more accessible with a rental van in Haute-Savoie.

WeVan branches near you

Wevan Agence Campervan Chambéry
Chambéry

Chambéry van hire

Embark on an adventure in the Alps in a mini camper, then continue on towards Switzerland and Italy where you can enjoy your favourite…

Wevan Agence Campervan Grenoble
Grenoble

Grenoble van hire

Hiring a campervan in Grenoble, in the heart of the Alps, is an ideal starting point to living a vanlife in the mountains...

Wevan Agence Campervan Lyon
Lyon

Lyon van hire

Hire a campervan for your road trip to the Alps, Jura, Massif Central, Switzerland and…

Must-see spots for your campervan hire in Haute-Savoie

To absolutely nobody’s surprise, hiring a campervan in Haute-Savoie and high-mountain adventure go hand-in-hand. With sublime peaks on all sides, high-altitude lakes and waterfalls, your campervan rental in Haute-Savoie guarantees endless wonder.

Annecy and its lake

It’s hard to miss the Venice of the Alps! Make the most of your time in Annecy by visiting the vibrant town centre, its canals and castle. And be sure to take a stroll along the lake, take a swim in its clear waters or even grab a paddle board or pedal boat.

Col de Joux Plane

Cycling enthusiasts can make use of their campervan rental in Haute-Savoie to tackle this road (often featured on the Tour de France), enjoying a stop at the lake along the way. Good luck!

Sixt-Fer-à-Cheval

Not only is Sixt-Fer-à-Cheval a gorgeous village, easily accessible with a campervan rental in Haute-Savoie, but it is also the perfect base camp for a number of hikes in the area, taking you most notably to the Cirque du Fer-à-Cheval. No doubt interlinked with the name of the village…

Lake Geneva

It would be a shame not to use your campervan rental in Haute-Savoie to flirt a little with the Swiss border. One way to do this is to wander along Lake Geneva, making sure to pass through the beautiful communes of Evian and Thonon.

Campervan hire: Haute Savoie road trip
Hire a van in Savoie

Hit the snowy slopes in winter or seek out the fresher climates up high in summer. There’s never a bad season to hire a van in Haute-Savoie. Whether you’re into hiking, paragliding or mountain biking, or fancy a more tranquil outing on one of the region’s lakes, there is something for everyone here!

Campervan hire in Haute Savoie - WeVan

A campervan hire in Haute-Savoie goes hand-in-hand with adventure, naturally. We must admit that the scenery does a lot of the work. But by no means should you feel obliged to go full throttle! If it’s rest you’re looking for, a few days of lakeside lounging will do you a world of good, and there’s certainly no shortage of gorgeous spots.

Van rental: View of the interior of the campervan

Start with Annecy and its lake, a location that lives up to its reputation. Once you’ve fallen for the dazzling charm of the old town, the shores of the lake are only a few steps away. Whether it’s swimming, paddle surfing, pedalo or a boat trip you fancy, there’s no shortage of activities available. If you’re looking for something calmer, a few minutes in your rental campervan will take you to a more secluded spot. And for the experienced climbers out there, an exceptional panoramic view of the lake can be seen from the summit of the nearby La Tournette. Guaranteed to blow your mind!

Visiting Savoie in campervan

Annecy isn’t the only place to satisfy your lakeside desires. Van hire in Haute-Savoie also presents the perfect opportunity for a Swiss getaway. Make your way around Lake Geneva, push on to Neufchâtel (and its lake), pay a visit to the lovely cities of Lucerne (located on the shores of Lake Lucerne) and Thun (which also has its own lake), admire (or climb!) the famous Mont Cervin before returning via the charming Montreux, Thonon and Evian on the French side.

Holidays in Haute Savoie: Hier a campervan

Those who would rather aim for the altitude will be just as happy, because hiring a campervan in Haute-Savoie includes, of course, Savoie. And its peaks. Especially its peaks! There is no shortage of hikes in the region, especially around Sixt-Fer-à-Cheval where you can visit the cirque of the same name (the largest mountain cirque in the Alps), the Cascade du Rouget waterfall, aptly nicknamed the Queen of the Alps. Or stop by the Désert de Platé, a rocky plateau that offers you a breathtaking view of the Mont Blanc massif. Whatever your passion, whatever your desire, a van rental in Haute-Savoie guarantees you will leave with lungs full of fresh air and a head full of memories.

Van rental in Savoie with WeVan
Road Trip in Savoie: Rent a campervan

Your campervan adventures in Haute-Savoie

Location de van aménagé en Haute-Savoie

Si sauvage et imposante, la chaîne des Alpes domine l'Europe occidentale de toute sa splendeur. Et nous sommes d'autant plus chanceux que sa proximité la rend directement accessible depuis la France. Surtout grâce à la location de van en Haute-Savoie.

Des agences de location WeVan proches de vous

Wevan Agence Campervan Chambéry
Chambéry

Location van Chambéry

Vivez votre aventure en mini camping-car dans les Alpes, poursuivez vers la Suisse, l’Italie et pratiquez vos sports…

Wevan Agence Campervan Grenoble
Grenoble

Location van Grenoble

Louer un van aménagé à Grenoble, au cœur des Alpes, est un point de départ idéal pour vivre la vanlife en montagne...

Wevan Agence Campervan Lyon
Lyon

Location van Lyon

Louez un van aménagé pour votre futur road-trip dans les Alpes, le Jura, le Massif Central, en Suisse, en …

Les incontournables de la location de van en Haute-Savoie

Au risque de ne surprendre absolument personne, location de van aménagé en Haute-Savoie et aventure en haute montagne vont main dans la main. Sublimes sommets de tous les côtés, lacs d'altitude et autres chutes d'eau, votre location de fourgon aménagé en Haute-Savoie promet de l'émerveillement à n'en plus finir.

Annecy et son lac

Difficile de passer à côté de la Venise des Alpes ! Profitez de votre location de van aménagé à Annecy pour visiter son centre-ville vivant, ses canaux, son château, et bien sûr, pour flâner au bord du lac, vous baigner ou voguer sur ses eaux claires en paddle surf ou en pédalo.

Col de Joux Plane

Agrémenté d'un lac portant le même nom, les amateurs de cyclisme profiteront ici de leur location de fourgon aménagé en Haute-Savoie pour se tester sur une route souvent empruntée par le Tour de France. Bon courage !

Sixt-Fer-à-Cheval

En plus d'être un sublime village facilement accessible grâce à la location de van aménagé en Haute-Savoie, Sixt-Fer-à-Cheval est de surcroît camp de base parfait pour la multitude de randonnées des environs, qui vous mèneront notamment au Cirque du Fer à Cheval. Sans doute un lien avec le nom du village...

Les rives du Lac Léman

Il serait dommage de ne pas profiter de votre location de fourgon aménagé en Haute-Savoie pour ne pas aller flirter avec la frontière suisse. Pour ce faire, baguenaudez donc le long du Léman, en traversant notamment les jolies Evian et Thonon.

Location van aménagé: road trip Haute Savoie
Louer un van aménagé en Savoie

L'hiver pour dévaler les pentes enneigées, l'été pour aller chercher la fraîcheur en altitude, il n'y a pas de mauvaise saison pour la location de van en Haute-Savoie. Amateurs de randonnée, de parapente, de VTT, ou de sorties plus calmes sur l'eau des lacs de la région, chacun y trouvera sa voie !

Location van aménagé en Haute Savoie - WeVan

Location de fourgon aménagé en Haute-Savoie et aventures en tous genres font évidemment bon ménage. Il faut dire que le décor s'y prête particulièrement. Mais rien ne vous oblige à vivre votre séjour à 100 à l'heure ! Si c'est le repos que vous cherchez, quelques journées d'aquatiques flâneries vous feront le plus grand bien, et ce ne sont pas les spots magnifiques qui manquent.

Location fourgon aménagé: Vue de l'intérieur d'un van aménagé

En commençant par Annecy et son lac, dont la réputation n'est pas usurpée. Après avoir succombé au charme ravageur du vieux centre-ville, les rives du lacs ne sont plus qu'à quelques pas. Baignade, sortie en pédalo ou en bateau, paddle surf, c'est un vaste choix d'activités qui s'offre à vous. Si vous cherchez davantage de calme, quelques minutes au volant de votre van aménagé de location vous permettront de trouver un spot moins exposé. Et pour une vue panoramique exceptionnelle du lac, les plus affutés pourront gravir le sommet de la Tournette non loin. L'émerveillement est garanti !

Visiter la Savoie en van aménagé

Il n'y a d'ailleurs pas qu'Annecy qui devrait ravir vos envies lacustres. Une location de van en Haute-Savoie présente également une opportunité parfaite pour une escapade helvétique. Faites donc le tour du lac Léman, poussez jusqu'à celui de Neufchâtel (et son lac), allez donc visiter les sublimes villes de Lucerne (posée au bord du Lac des Quatre Cantons) et de Thoune (qui a elle aussi son lac), admirez (ou gravissez !) le célèbre Mont Cervin avant de revenir par les charmantes Montreux, Thonon et Evian côté français.

Vacances en Haute Savoie: Location d'un van aménagé

Ceux qui souhaiteraient se concentrer sur l'altitude seront tout aussi comblés, puisque dans location de fourgon aménagé en Haute-Savoie, il y a Savoie. Et haute. Surtout haute ! Ce ne sont pas les randonnées qui manquent dans la région, notamment autour de Sixt-Fer-à-Cheval où vous pourrez rejoindre le cirque du même nom (tout simplement le plus grand cirque montagneux alpin), la cascade du Rouge, justement surnommée la Reine des Alpes. Ou encore le désert de Platé, un plateau rocheux qui vous offre une vue imprenable sur le massif du Mont Blanc. Quelle que soit votre passion, quelles que soient vos envies, une location de van en Haute-Savoie garantit de repartir les poumons pleins d'air pur et la tête pleine de souvenirs.

Location van aménagé en Savoie avec WeVan
Road Trip en Savoie: Louer un van aménagé

Vos aventures en campervan en Haute-Savoie