Fishing trips by campervan

Fishing trip in a rental campervan, from 2 to 7 days*

Including 1 to 2 days led by a certified professional, recommended by WeVan**

The ideal season for a campervan fishing weekend : from March to November

Fishing technics : traditional fly fishing or spey casting (no Kill)

Fish species : trout, shad, grayling, pike, bass from a boat, salmon***, etc.

Book a campervan fishing trip

Contact us at peche@wevan.fr/ +33 2 85 53 47 74 or give us your contact details below. We will be happy to exchange information, elaborate on the offer and book your campervan fishing weekend with you. Thank you !

How to book your “We Van, You Fish” fishing trip ?

1 You check the “We Van, You Fish” fishing trips’ destinations

2 You contact us via peche@wevan.fr to create your fishing journey

3 We take care of the fishing guide’s and rental campervan’s availabilities

4 We help you book the guide and hire the campervan separately

You contract your “We Van, You Fish” trip with 2 separate service providers : WeVan on the campervan’s hire’s side, and the fishing guide on the other side (flexible prices depending on the guide and the season). For more information, please read our « We Van, You Fish » fishing weekends’ General Sales Conditions.

Book a campervan fishing trip

Spot for a campervan fishing weekend
Campervan fishing trips in Auvergne
View for a campervan fishing trip
Campervan fishing trips in Brittany
Landscape view for fishing holidays
Campervan fishing trips in the Basque Country
A man during his fishing holidays
Campervan fishing trips in Dordogne

Alike many other outdoor activities, the fishing world and the campervan trip is a match made in heaven. And the wilder and more remote the place you practice it, the happier the wedding…

If we keep shoving the concept of campervan fishing weekend in your face like an appealing plump fluorescent streamer on a period of dearth, it’s because we at WeVan are not completely impartial on the matter… Two or three maggots in our crew, true fishing devotees since childhood and genuine amateurs of campervan wanderings, quickly understood that mixing and shaking these two ingredients could make for quite a tasty cocktail. A cocktail we would like to share and offer on our campervan weekends’ menu!

Looking for a good recipe, we approached our dear friend and an expert in the field, Simon Scodavolpe, Truites & Cie’s editor-in-chief, with whom we put together a network of high-flying fishing guides. The selected experts, renowned for their technical and human skills, as well as their love for their regions, will accompany you on the campervan fishing trips we carefully tailored for you.

About the advantages of renting a campervan to go fishing

The campervan or the art of geostrategy

The campervan allows you to sleep on site, in the « reactor core », to slip on your waders at daybreak, walk a few metres and start fishing. It’s no longer a problem if the river of your dreams is far from everything, on the contrary, you sleep on the spot!

The campervan or the art of the support base

In our rental campervans, you can take a break and have a snack, make yourself a hot coffee or allow yourself a quick nap. When the night comes, you can recount your adventures over a drink and a quick game of cards, while the dinner is simmering on the stove. Later in the night, you can’t resist going out and gazing at the river at the moonlight. Then you go sleeping, rocked by the sounds of water.

The campervan or the art of prospecting

The campervan’s small size allows you to explore easily even the most winding areas and, if you feel like exploring a river from spring to mouth, it will drive you smoothly from one site to another.

* 4 persons max. per campervan’s hire

** Included : lending of fishing rods and reels/ Not included : license, specific outfit (waders), meal

*** An extra 50€ for the « migratory stamp »

Book a campervan fishing trip

Contact us at peche@wevan.fr/ +33 2 85 53 47 74 or give us your contact details below. We will be happy to exchange information, elaborate on the offer and book your campervan fishing weekend with you. Thank you !

Les voyages de pêche en van aménagé

Séjour de pêche de 2 à 7 jours en van aménagé de location*

Dont 1 à 2 jours guidés par un professionnel assermenté, recommandé par WeVan**

Saison idéale pour un weekend de pêche en van : de mars à novembre

Type de pêche : à la mouche traditionnelle ou spey casting (no Kill)

Type de poissons : truite, alose, ombre, brochet, bar en bateau, saumon***, etc.

Réserver un séjour de pêche en van

Contactez nous à peche@wevan.fr / +33 2 85 53 47 74 ou laissez-nous vos coordonnées ci-dessous et nous nous ferons un plaisir d'échanger, élaborer et réserver avec vous votre voyage de pêche en van. Merci !

Comment réserver son voyage de pêche "We Van, You Fish" ?

1 Vous prenez connaissance des destinations de voyages de pêche "We Van, You Fish"

2 Vous nous contactez à peche@wevan.fr pour élaborer votre séjour de pêche

3 Nous nous assurons des disponibilités du guide de pêche et du van aménagé de location

4 Nous vous accompagnons pour réserver le guide et la location du van indépendamment

Vous contractez votre voyage "We Van, You Fish" auprès de 2 prestataires distincts, WeVan d'un côté pour la location du van et le guide de pêche de l'autre (prix variables en fonction du guide et de la saison). Pour plus d'informations, consultez les CGV de nos weekends de pêche en van "We Van, You Fish".

Réserver un séjour de pêche en van

Spot pour un weekend de pêche en van
Voyage de pêche en van en Auvergne
Vue pour un séjour de pêche en van
Voyage de pêche en van en Bretagne
Vue de paysage pour des vacances de pêche
Voyage de pêche en van au Pays-Basque
Un homme pendant ses vacances de pêche
Voyage de pêche en van en Dordogne

A l'instar de bon nombre d'activités extérieures, l'univers de la pêche se marie particulièrement bien avec celui du voyage en van. Et force est d'ailleurs de constater que plus la pratique de cette activité est sauvage et reculée, plus le mariage a de chance d'être heureux !

Si l'on vous agite le concept du weekend de pêche en van aménagé sous le bec - tel un appétissant streamer fluo grassouillet en période de disette - c'est que chez WeVan nous ne sommes pas tout à fait impartiaux sur le sujet… Nous avons dans l'équipe deux ou trois asticots passionnés de pêche depuis l'enfance et sérieux amateurs de voyages itinérants en campervan, qui ont vite compris que mélanger et secouer l'ensemble offrait un cocktail tout à fait savoureux. Un cocktail qu'il nous semble opportun de partager en le proposant à notre carte de weekend en van !

Pour en élaborer la recette nous nous sommes rapprochés de notre ami et maître en la matière, Simon Scodavolpe rédacteur en chef de Truites & Cie, avec qui nous avons sélectionné un réseau de guides de pêches de haute-volée. Spécialistes renommés et reconnus pour leurs qualités techniques et humaines, comme pour leur amour de leurs régions respectives, ils vous accompagnent sur des séjours de pêche sur-mesure en van.

De l'avantage de la location d'un van aménagé pour aller pêcher

Le van, ou l'art de la géostratégie

Le van vous permet de dormir in situ, au "coeur du réacteur", de vous lever à l'aube pour enfiler vos waders, faire 10 mètres et commencer à pêcher. Ce n'est plus un problème si le plan d'eau de vos rêves est loin de tout, au contraire, vous dormez sur le spot !

Le van, ou l'art de la base arrière

Nos vans de location vous offrent alors tout le confort pour rentrer casser une petite croûte, faire chauffer un café ou vous octroyer une petite sieste. Le soir venu, vous vous racontez vos aventures du jour autour d'un verre et d'une petite partie de carte, pendant que votre dîner mijote. Plus tard dans la nuit vous ne résistez pas à l'idée de sortir contempler la rivière à la lumière de la lune. Puis vous allez vous coucher, bercé par le bruit de l'eau.

Le van, ou l'art de la prospection

Avec son petit gabarit, le van vous permet d'explorer facilement une zone, même la plus tortueuse, de changer de section facilement pour, si l'envie vous en prenait, prospecter un cours d'eau de sa source à son embouchure !

* location de van aménagé pour 4 personnes max.

** Inclus : prêt cannes et moulinets / non-inclus : permis, équipements (waders), repas

*** 50€ supplémentaires pour le timbre migrateur obligatoire

Réserver un séjour de pêche en van

Contactez nous à peche@wevan.fr / +33 2 85 53 47 74 ou laissez-nous vos coordonnées ci-dessous et nous nous ferons un plaisir d'échanger, élaborer et réserver avec vous votre voyage de pêche en van. Merci !